Questions? Call (816) 286-4126
Matt Hlavacek, MD, DDS

STATE-OF-THE-ART SURGICAL CENTER

REQUEST A CONSULT

Cosmetic Surgery Patient Testimonials Kansas City

Kansas City Surgical Arts
5 5 Star Rating based on 37 reviews
8080 N. Flintlock Rd. Kansas City, MO 64158
(816) 286-4126

“Excellent results with Dr Baker”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 2, 2019

Excellent results with Dr Baker. He has a terrific chair side manner and was very thorough explaining the process. The assisting staff members were also exceptional. We couldn’t be happier with the appointment to get our son’s wisdom teeth removed. We will definitely return when our other son needs his extracted.

by

“Super friendly and supportive staff”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 17, 2019

Super friendly and supportive staff. Special thanks to Dr. Baker for the excellent tooth extractions and follow up phone call.

by

“I had a wonderful experience with the employees of Kansas City Surgical Arts”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 17, 2019

I had a wonderful experience with the employees of Kansas City Surgical Arts. They were caring, polite, friendly, and professional. I had a wisdom tooth extraction and they made the removal as painless as possible. I so recommend them. Thank you all!

by

“The surgeon himself was very nice and comforting”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 21, 2019

I went in for all four of my wisdom teeth to be removed, as did my brother, who had only two teeth, the lucky guy. The wait was about an hour, but the service was worth it. The surgeon himself was very nice and comforting.

by

“Amazing Experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 27, 2019

Wonder experience, results are better than I could have dreamed. I breathe so much better and my nose is straight. I would recommend him and his staff to anyone. Surgery, recovery were better than expected. Pain was minimal and results are perfect.

by

“Dr. Baker and the nursing staff were kind and most importantly, beyond competent”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 9, 2019

My teen daughter had a complicated tooth extraction. Dr. Baker and the nursing staff were kind and most importantly, beyond competent. Dr. Baker explained exactly what he would do, including any potential risk. My daughter was awake for the procedure and said she felt comfortable the whole time. His bedside manner was caring and compassionate. He followed up that evening to see how she was doing and left his personal cell if we have any questions. We will always recommend them.

by

“Dr. Baker and staff made me feel at ease”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 2, 2019

Dr. Baker and staff made me feel at ease. Everytime I walk into the office, I get a good welcome! I am very pleased with my procedure and progress. Dr. Baker has called me after both procedures to reach out to make sure all was okay and offered me to message him if I needed anything or had questions. I appreciate the staff and doctors for being so personable.

by

“Amazing plastic surgeon!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 27, 2019

I highly recommend this office, everyone made me feel so comfortable before, during and after my procedure. Dr. Hlavacek has answered any and all questions I’ve had and put me completely at ease, not to mention my results are exactly what I wanted even though it’s still early. Amazing plastic surgeon!

by

“Great experience with Kansas City Surgical Arts!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 14, 2019

Great experience with Kansas City Surgical Arts! Hannah got my son scheduled quickly so he could have plenty of recovery time over his Christmas break. The nursing staff was so caring and helpful! Dr. Hlavacek personally called to check on my son that evening. I would highly recommend them to anyone!

by

“Everything went smoothly”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 6, 2018

As soon as I walked in for consultation everyone made me feel comfortable and the day of my procedure I was completely at ease everything went smoothly I thank the whole staff and dr’s.

by

“Amazing work and amazing people”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 23, 2018

My wife came in with a dental emergency. Dr. Baker put everything else on hold to take care of her. Amazing work and amazing people.

by

“Everyone at Surgical Arts was very nice and professional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 31, 2018

I was able to get an appt the very next day for a necessary tooth extraction.  Everyone at Surgical Arts was very nice and professional and really seemed to care if I was comfortable and felt all right afterward.  Dr. Daifallah was kind, informative, and apologized for any discomfort I felt.  The cost was also lower than expected.  I would highly recommend this center and Dr Daifallah for oral surgery work.

by

“I highly recommend Kansas City Surgical Arts!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 16, 2018

I got my wisdom teeth removed here. The experience and all of the staff were nothing short of amazing! I was so scared and nervous, but everyone from the front desk to recovery went out of their way to make sure I was calm and comfortable. Dr. Hlavacek has the best bedside manner. He sat down with me before the procedure, thoroughly explaining everything for me. He took the time to follow up with me, which meant a lot. If you’re needing any dental work, I highly recommend Kansas City Surgical Arts!

by

“I love getting my Botox done here”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 13, 2017

I love getting my Botox done here on their special wed! He’s very fast, efficient, and my Botox lasts longer when I go to him! Love it!

by

“Entire family have been patients here”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 5, 2017

Entire family have been patients here. My 16 yr. old got her wisdom teeth out today, she had a great experience and thought the girls and Dr. Hlavacek were so nice!

by

“Happy and Confident!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 7, 2016

….Cannot express enough gratitude for everything Dr. Hlavacek and staff have done! You all have great patient skills and manners. I am happy and confident….

by

“Incredible Facial Reconstructive Skills!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 7, 2016

…My deepest thanks to Dr. Hlavacek for your incredible facial reconstructive skills after my wife’s horrible accident. You and your staff are extremely professional and I appreciate all of your assistance during her recovery…

by

“Excellent experience “

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 22, 2014

We had an excellent experience with Dr Hlavacek. My son is a special needs patient and Dr Hlavacek and his staff went above and beyond to make him comfortable and secure. Many thanks to his special staff for their genuine care and professionalism.

by

“He is fabulous”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 8, 2014

Dr. Hlavacek is the best!!! Been a little over a year since he worked on my face!! He is fabulous. I would trust him with any cosmetic surgery!! Love you and your staff!

by

“Satisfied customer”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 29, 2014

I am a satisfied customer. Great job and thanks again!

by

“So helpful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 25, 2014

…You went above and beyond with your patient care and I can’t thank you enough…You were so helpful and did everything you could for me…The way you treat your patients and the excellent care you provide them should be a medical standard all physicians should strive to embody…

by

“Great service”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 20, 2014

I feel I received great service at a very reasonable price.

by

“My confidence has grown”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 12, 2014

My confidence has grown a lot as a result of my procedure which has led to a better life!

by

“I felt totally comfortable”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 4, 2014

Just had my first dermaplaning and facial today.The Esthetic Nurse, Kristin, was fabulous, as well as the whole staff. Procedures were well explained to me and I felt totally comfortable the whole time. My face looks better than I have ever seen it. Fine lines are less obvious — bye bye dark pores on my nose, hello glowing, smooth face. Thank you to all of the staff at Kansas City Surgical Arts for making this experience a fabulous one.

by

“Dr. H called me personally”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 28, 2014

I just had a little dental procedure and Dr. H called me personally to make sure I was doing ok. My only regret is that I am done with the work!

by

“My recovery was amazing”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 25, 2014

My recovery was amazing thanks to all the education that you and the staff provided!!

by

“I had a GREAT experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 14, 2014

First let me say that I had a GREAT experience at your office yesterday. I was highly impressed with the entire staff and the facility. Thank you for your professionalism and kindness.

by

“You guys are awesome”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 10, 2014

Thank you all for the excellent treatment. You guys are awesome!

by

“Amazing surgeon”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 2, 2014

Dr. Hlavacek is an amazing surgeon! He was there every step during my recovery. He is very caring and really does care about his patients. I’m very pleased with not only my results but the amazing treatment I have received from Dr. Hlavacek and his staff. Thank you Dr. Hlavacek and Staff!

by

“Dr. Hlavacek took the time to calm my anxiety”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 27, 2014

Dr. Hlavacek took the time to calm my anxiety and make the surgery much, much easier than I expected.

by

“No pain with my procedure”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 22, 2014

I had no pain with my procedure!

by

“I was so impressed”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 15, 2014

I was so impressed with Dr. Hlavacek that he has provided care for my entire family . . . including my kids.

by

“He is dual board certified”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 10, 2014

Very thrilled with the care I received. Dental procedures make me nervous and they took great care to make me comfortable and at ease. Having this surgery was easier and quicker than any root canal I’ve ever had done. The whole crew is efficient, knowledgeable, and friendly. I highly recommend this doctor and KC Surgical Arts for dentistry or cosmetic procedures. He is dual board certified. MD & DDS how about that for amazing!

by

“I am absolutely delighted”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 6, 2014

I am absolutely delighted with my surgical results!

by

“The best surgeon ever”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 2, 2014

Dr. Hlavacek is the best doctor I’ve ever had in my life. My teeth are my biggest anxiety and he made me feel comfortable. He even called me the night of my surgery to see how I was. My mouth is still killing me but that’s not his fault. He is the best surgeon ever!

by

“Dr. Hlavacek corrected problems”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 30, 2014

Dr. Hlavacek corrected problems I have been living with for years.

by

“The doctor took a complex procedure”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 27, 2014

The doctor took a complex procedure and explained it so I could understand and feel informed.

by